Cookie Munchkin

Most people who know me know that I am a cookie monster…no, a cookie fiend.  I’m not shy about my problem.  Some of you have probably benefited from a spontaneous cookie run or impromptu bake-off at Chez Jackie.  While I am aware that I have a problem, I do my best to keep the cravings under wraps.

Suffice it to say that I was a bit surprised on the 4th of July as I was conspicuously consuming copious clawfuls of cookies, that my daughter took careful note and began to emulate.  I probably ate half the container.  She ate two.  Bear in mind that two bite cookies for adults are the equivalent to two monster sized baby cookies for a toddler.  Not quite the role model there, am I?

Stop, thief!

One cookie is never enough!

Like a true addict, I justified my actions to myself in my mind: “Never too young to be addicted to cookies, and it’s cute, besides!”  Maybe she’ll learn from my mistakes and find satisfaction with just one cookie or pastry, but from the looks of it and her cookie thieving, we’re in big trouble.  My little sister and her Thursday Night Baking Project had better watch out!

Do any of you have any habits that your kids seem to have picked up without your guided intent?

About AmateurParent

I'm just a guy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cookie Munchkin

  1. Miss Madeline says:

    Oh I’ll bake her whatever cookies she wants just because she looks oh so freaking cute eating them!!! 😀 I just want to hear her say “cooo-kiiiiie”. Well, that and “Maddy” would be great. But we can start simple.

  2. Oh I’ll bake her whatever cookies she wants just because she looks oh so freaking cute eating them!!! I just want to hear her say “cooo-kiiiiie”. Well, that and “Maddy” would be great. But we can start simple.

Leave a Reply

